Browse Categories

Chesterbrook Elementary School

PTA Leadership 2015-2016

Executive Committee

Officers:

President

 

president@chesterbrookpta.org

 

Wendy Cumberland

wendy.cumberland@gmail.com

President Elect

Courtney Brown

courtney.t.brown@mac.com

VP of Fundraising (1st VP)

 

vpfundraising@chesterbrookpta.org

 

Patti Lewyn

pblewyn@gmail.com

VP of Membership (2nd VP)

 

vpmembership@chesterbrookpta.org

 

Elysha King

elyshadking@gmail.com

Secretary

 

secretary@chesterbrookpta.org

 

Jennifer Ruggiero

jennifer_ruggiero@mac.com

Treasurer

 

treasurer@chesterbrookpta.org

 

Lavina Gangwani-Colaco

luv115@yahoo.com

Immediate Past President

(Non-voting member of Executive Committee)

Kate Garcia

kate.garcia@verizon.net

School Representatives:

Principal

Bob Fuqua

robert.fuqua@fcps.edu

Assistant Principal

(Non-voting member of Executive Committee)

Michelle Paper

michelle.paper@fcps.edu

** Teacher Representative

Catherine Navarro

catherine.navarro@fcps.edu

 

 

 

Committee Chairs

Fundraising

 

 

** Fun Fair

 

funfair@chesterbrookpta.org

 

Jennifer Von Elm

vonelm@msn.com

Seeking co-chairs to train for 2016-2017

Hope Perlish

hopemallon@gmail.com

** Friends of Chesterbrook

 

friends@chesterbrookpta.org

Business Friends

Lori Boerner

loriboerner@gmail.com

** Book Fair

 

bookfair@chesterbrookpta.org

 

Shelly Breslin

shellbreslin@yahoo.com

 

Suzanne Tsitsibelis

suztsi@gmail.com

 

Kimberley Wells

Kaw3911@verizon.net

School Supply Kits

schoolkits@chesterbrookpta.org

 

Amy Schomer

a.schomer@icloud.com

Sarah Hartshorn

sarahgwyn@gmail.com

Spring Art Sale

Natasha Haubold

nreporting@mac.com

Fall Fundraiser

 

fallfundraiser@chesterbrookpta.org

Sara Feder

saraefeder@gmail.com

Fall Fundraiser (continued)

Carin Langen

clangen5@aol.com

Restaurant Nights

Elysha King

elyshadking@gmail.com

Pizza Night

Open

 

Grocery Cards

Maryam Redjaee

mjredjaee@yahoo.com

 

Elizabeth Sotos

easotos1@msn.com

 

Melissa House

houseofhouse@gmail.com

eScrips Recycling

Rebecca Lemmo

rebecca.lemmo@gmail.com

Amazon Associates

 

amazon@chesterbrookpta.org

 

Sara Feder

saraefeder@gmail.com

Boxtops for Education

 

boxtops@chesterbrookpta.org

 

Melissa House

houseofhouse@gmail.com

Spirit Wear

 

spiritwear@chesterbrookpta.org

 

Alison Massida

alison.massida@gmail.com

Summer Quest

 

summerquest@chesterbrookpta.org

 

Jennifer Strong

jmstrong@fcps.edu

 

Naomi Sweet

naomi.sweet@fcps.edu

Summer Quest Parent Chair

Delia Swigart

delia_swigart@yahoo.com

Communications

 

 

** Communications Chair

Courtney Brown

courtney.t.brown@mac.com

Electronic Newsletter

 

editor@chesterbrookpta.org

     Editor(s):

 

 

         Digest:

Rachel Farrell

rachel.r.farrell@gmail.com

 

Natasha Haubold

nreporting@mac.com

Web Master

Julie Hay

webeditor@chesterbrookpta.org

Web Support and Updates

Sunghee Chon

sungheechon@gmail.com

 

Courtney Brown

courtney.t.brown@mac.com

Media Tips

Wendy Cumberland

wendy.cumberland@gmail.com

 

Laurie Plishker

LPlishker@gmail.com

Social Media Manager

Courtney Brown

courtney.t.brown@mac.com

Family Directory

 

directory@chesterbrookpta.org

 

Monette Ta

monetteta@gmail.com

Photographer(s)

Timothy Steeg

timsteeg@hotmail.com

 

Marion Meakem

marion.meakem@gmail.com

Back to School Folders

Amy Schomer

a.schomer@icloud.com

Thursday Folder Liaison

Sarah Hartshorn

sarahgwyn@gmail.com

Family Fun/Social Events

 

 

** Family Fun Nights

Courtney Brown

courtney.t.brown@mac.com

 

Fenny Hurwitz

fenny@hotmail.co.jp

     Ice Cream Social

Nancy Berusch

nancyberusch@yahoo.com

 

Katy Beach

katy@katybeachpr.com

     International Night

Susan Mrachek

smrachek@aarp.org

** Hospitality

 

hospitality@chesterbrookpta.org

 

Megan Dennis

mvdennis@msn.com

 

Natasha Haubold

nreporting@mac.com

 

Alicia E. Plerhoples

aep65@law.georgetown.edu

Hospitality (continued)

Lori Allen

lowwie@aol.com

Advocacy/Outreach/School Support

 

 

** Special Education

Katia Luedtke

katia.luedtke@gmail.com

Health & Wellness

Candace Stromberg

candacestromberg@verizon.net

Green Team

     Terracycle/SCA

Rebecca Lemmo

 rebecca.lemmo@gmail.com

     Food Pantry

Jennifer Ruggiero

jennifer_ruggiero@mac.com

** Room Parents

 

roomparents@chesterbrookpta.org

 

Amanda Abraham

esquireconfectionsllc@gmail.com

Legislative Action

Kat Kehoe

katkehoe@gmail.com

School Outreach

Delia Swigart

delia_swigart@yahoo.com

Jump Rope for Heart

Courtney Brown

courtney.t.brown@mac.com

Art Support

Sara Feder

saraefeder@gmail.com

Clinic Aide Coordinator

Anna Smart

smartsfour@mac.com

Cultural Arts Events

Wendy Cumberland

wendy.cumberland@gmail.com

Discovery Gardens

Jennifer Cox

jennifer.cox@fcps.edu

Science Appreciation

Kristen Erickson

kristen.erickson@nasa.gov

Library Volunteers

Suzanne Tsitsibelis

suztsi@gmail.com

Yearbook

 

yearbook@chesterbrookpta.com

 

Tim Steeg

timsteeg@hotmail.com

Picture Day Coordinator

Amanda Abraham

esquireconfectionsllc@gmail.com

Chinese Help

Fenny Hurwitz

fenny@hotmail.co.jp

Kindergarten Playdates

Jen Mallard

jenmallard@gmail.com

 

Angela Coats

angela.coats@gmail.com

 

 

 

Before/After School Activities

 

 

afterschool@chesterbrookpta.org

** Before/After School  Chair

Wendy Cumberland

wendy.cumberland@gmail.com

     Chess Club/Silver Knights

 

chessclub@chesterbrookpta.org

 

Jen Mallard

jenmallard@gmail.com

     Fitness Warriors

 

fitnesswarriors@chesterbrookpta.org

 

Suzanne Romness

sromness@verizon.net

     Foreign Language (FLEX)

 

flex@chesterbrookpta.org

 

Alby Williams

twill95205@aol.com

     Girls on the Run

 

girlsontherun@chesterbrookpta.org

 

Katia Luedtke

katia.luedtke@gmail.com

     Math Olympiads

 

matholympiads@chesterbrookpta.org

 

Delia Swigart

delia_swigart@yahoo.com

     Art Brains

Alison Massida

alison.massida@gmail.com

     Zumba

Julie Hay

tojuliehay@gmail.com

     Computer Science &

     Coding Club

Wendy Cumberland

wendy.cumberland@gmail.com

Photo Math

Wendy Cumberland

wendy.cumberland@gmail.com

Science Olympiads

Lynley Ogilvie

lynleyogilvie@gmail.com

Odyssey of the Mind

Amanda Abraham

esquireconfectionsllc@gmail.com

 

 

 

Liaisons

 

 

Fairfax County Council of PTA’s (FCCPTA)

Wendy Cumberland

wendy.cumberland@gmail.com

** Cultural Diversity

Fenny Hurwitz

fenny@hotmail.co.jp

New Parent Coffee

Yoonhee Lee

yoonheel@gmail.com

Longfellow Middle School

Trisha Downey

trishadowney@yahoo.com

McLean Citizens Assoc .  Education and Youth Comte.

Kathleen Weil

kathleen.weil@gmail.com

Safe Community Coalition

Robin Hatanpaa

hatanpaa6@gmail.com

Audit Committee

Travis Gilmer

tgilmer67@gmail.com 

 

Muhuntha Ravindran

muhuntha@gmail.com 

 

Delia Swigart

delia_swigart@yahoo.com

Nominating Committee

Lavina Gangwani-Colaco

luv115@yahoo.com

 

Jennifer Ruggiero

jennifer_ruggiero@mac.com

 

Amanda Abraham

esquireconfectionsllc@gmail.com

Bylaws Committee

N/A for school year

 

Treasurer's Committee

Delia Swigart

delia_swigart@yahoo.com

 

Muhuntha Ravindran

muhuntha@gmail.com

 

Sara Feder

saraefeder@gmail.com

 

Patti Lewyn

pblewyn@gmail.com

PTA Tax Volunteer

Elena Polykoff

lena1812@yahoo.com

** Board Members not on Executive Committee

 

 

 

 

1753 Kirby Road, McLean, VA 22101 -- School Telephone 703-714-8200 -- School Fax 703-714-8297 -- Attendance Line 703-714-8282

 

 
CLICK HERE TO SHOP AMAZON!

Chesterbrook Business Friends